CineMAA Awards 2016 Complete Winners List – Baahubali Tops With 13 Awards

AP2TG Staff

CineMAA 2016 awards took place yesterday (June 12) at HICC Novotel, Hyderabad. CineMAA Award winners are decided based on votes of both the public and a committee of specialists as per meritocracy. The 2016 edition is set to witness the performance of a host of prominent Telugu artists, actresses, and vocalists, besides actor-turned-politician Chiranjeevi.

CineMAA Awards is one of the most prestigious awards ceremonies of the Telugu film industry. Junior NTR won the Best Actor Award for his role in Temper while Pragya Jaiswal received the Best Debut Actor (Female) for her work in Varun Tej’s Kanche. And as expected Baahubali – The Beginning bagged the maximum no. of awards. Baahubali movie got 13 awards in different categories.


Here is CinemAA Awards 2016 Winners List:

Best Movie: Baahubali- The Beginning

Best Actor: Jr NTR (Temper)

Best Actress: Anushka (Rudramadevi)

Best Actor (Negative Role): Rana Daggubati (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Screenplay: Sukumar (Kumari 21F)

Best Music Direction: Devi Sriprasad (S/O Sathyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F)

Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh (Temper)

Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)

Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao (Srimanthudu and Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Fight Master: Peter Heins (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt (Kanche)

Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu

Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)

Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur (Jyothi Lakshmi)

Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva (Srimanthudu)

Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali (Temper)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Special Appreciation Award:

  • Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)
  • Gunasekhar (Rudhramadevi)
  • Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu and Son of Sathyamurthy)

Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi (Pataas)

Best Debut Actor: Akhil (Akhil)

Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal

Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi (Bengal Tiger)

Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina- Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara- Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry (Kanche)

Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith (Baahubali- The Beginning)


Stay tuned to this page for more updates. Press CTRL+D to bookmark this page now.