14 New Districts In Telangana State 2016 Complete List

AP2TG Staff

TRS came up with the proposal of making the 10 new districts in Telangana with 4-6 Assembly constituencies under each one of them. Telangana CM KCR declared 14 new districts will be created in the state by June 2nd, 2016, the second anniversary of Telangana state formation, taking the number of districts in the state to 24.

The state will have 24 districts covering an area of 114,840 km2 (44,340 sq mi). The largest district is Mahaboobnagar and the smallest being Hyderabad. KCR directed the State’s Administrative officials to prepare an action plan to start functioning in the new districts from August 15th or Dussehra this year.


Addressing the collectors on the reorganisation of districts, KCR said, “Around 14 to 15 new districts will be created taking the total number of districts in the state to 24 or 25. The new districts will be formed keeping the convenience of the people in mind and not on the demands put forth by political parties”.

“The district collectors too should conduct a proper study and prepare maps and proposals for the new districts,” KCR added.

New Districts In Telangana State:

  1. Komaram Bheem (Manchiryala from Adilabad)
  2. Jagityala (Karimnagar)
  3. Acharya Jayasankar (Bhupalapally from Warangal)
  4. Mehbubabad (Warangal)
  5. Badradri (Kothagudem from Khammam)
  6. Yadadri (Bhuvanagiri from Nalgonda)
  7. Suryapeta (Nalgonda)
  8. Vanaparthi (Mahboobnagar)
  9. Nagar kurnool (Mahboobnagar)
  10. Sangareddy (Medak)
  11. Siddipet (Medak)
  12. Kamareddy (Nizamabad)
  13. Vikarabad (Rangareddy)
  14. Secunderabad (Hyderabad)

Existing Districts In Telangana State:

  1. Adilabad
  2. Karimnagar
  3. Warangal
  4. Khammam
  5. Nalgonda
  6. Mahbubnagar
  7. Medak
  8. Nizamabad
  9. Rangareddy
  10. Hyderabad

Telangana State New Districts Map:

telangana districts new map

In a recent press meet  KCR said “We will organise a workshop in Hyderabad after June 2nd and take a final decision on the reorganisation of districts,”. So, final list of new districts in Telangana will be finalised soon.

Alos Read: CCTV Footage of Chain Snatcher Strikes Elderly Couple In Hyderabad

Stay tuned to this page for more updates. Press CTRL+D to bookmark this page.